AIA Middle TN Presents the 2018 UT 4th Year Student Scholarship Awards

Posted · Add Comment

Each year AIA Middle TN is proud to partner with the University of Tennessee College of Architecture and Design to hold its annual student design awards competition. Local architects and AIA Middle TN members, Marc Rowland with TMPartners, Steve Powell with Powell Architecture + Building Studios and Logan Newton with HMK Architects, served as the jury for the student projects. This year $2,000 in scholarships was awarded to the winning projects. Since the beginning of this program, AIA Middle TN has given over $50,000 in total scholarships and continues to support the college and its students.

We are proud to announce the winner of the 2018 Scholarships:

  • First Place – Tyler Sanford, Michaela Stanfill, Michael Swartz from the Rose 4th Year Integration Studio
  • Second Place – John Koelsch, Jonathan Winfiele, Pender Wells, Vivek Prasad from the Goeritz 4th Year Integration Studio
  • Third Place – Daniel Byrd, Ethan Guthrie, Felicia Marshall from the DeKay 4th Year Integration Studio


First Place Students

Second Place Students

Third Place Students